Bank Holidays June 2022: Banks Will Be Closed For 8 Days In June, Check The Details Here Before You Suffer

Bank Holidays June 2022: After reviewing the list of bank holidays for May 2022, it is now time to move on to the sixth month of this year, which brings with it a fresh batch of bank holidays.

In the month of June 2022, financial institutions will be closed for a total of eight days, including the second and fourth Saturdays and Sundays. The Reserve Bank of India (RBI) has issued instructions stating that all banks in India must be closed on all national holidays as well as some regional holidays, which vary depending on the state. The administrations of each state choose which days are holidays in that region.


Eight bank holidays are celebrated during the month of June. The first holiday begins on Maharana Pratap Jayanti, which falls on June 2, and other holidays, such as YMA Day, fall on June 15. These holidays apply to all banks in India, except for some states, and they are celebrated on weekends across the country.

People will not have any difficulties in bank-related work since holidays do not occur often or at close intervals, and automated teller machines, cash deposits, internet banking, and mobile banking will continue to operate normally. Since holidays are chosen in each state, taking into account the festivals that are celebrated there, the dates of these holidays may differ.


RBI’S Decision On Bank Holidays June 2022:

Following the criteria established by the RBI, financial institutions are not permitted to do business on Sundays, as well as the second and fourth Saturdays of each month. Both June 2 (Maharana Pratap Jayanti) and June 15 (YMA Day/Guru Hargobind’s Birthday/Raja Sankranti) have been designated as holidays by the Reserve Bank of India (RBI) following the Negotiable Instruments Act. Aside from this, the month of June has four Sundays, which occur on the 5, 12, 19, and 26 of the month, as well as on the second and fourth Saturdays of the month, on June 11 and 25.

The schedule maintained by the Reserve Bank indicates that the month of June will have not one but two bank holidays in addition to the weekend. The Real-Time Gross Settlement Holidays, Holidays under the Negotiable Instruments Act, and Banks’ Closing of Accounts are the three types of holidays that have been established by the central government following the Negotiable Instruments Act, which was passed in 1881.


Those individuals who are tasked with finishing significant bank-related work in the month of June should consult the list of holidays and prepare their work schedules accordingly.

Date   Day   Holiday   State
June 2 Thursday Maharana Pratap Jayanti Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
June 5 Sunday Weekend Bank Holiday All over India
June 11 Second Saturday of the month Weekend Bank Holiday All over India
June 12 Sunday Weekend Bank Holiday All over India
June 15 Wednesday YMA Day/ Guru Hargobind’s Birthday/ Raja Sankranti Aizawl, Bhubaneswar, Jammu, Srinagar
June 19 Sunday Weekend Bank Holiday All over India
June 25 Fourth Saturday of the month Weekend Bank Holiday   All over India
June 26 Sunday Weekend Bank Holiday All over India



More On Finance:



Related Articles

Back to top button